Creative Gifts

Creative Gifts working hard and having a great time doing it!

The purpose of Creative Gifts is to provide a unique, community-based mentoring service based on individual’s interests and talents. Creative Gifts combines skill building, volunteer and recreational opportunities to create inclusive environments that exemplify Peaceful Living’s core values of Belonging: Companionship; Membership in a community; Holistic living and; Appreciation of the individual’s talents/gifts.

Each individual that participates in Creative Gifts is part of a team of three or fewer persons and one mentor. The activities that individuals participate in foster connection with the community and allow individuals served by Peaceful Living, to gain valuable skills and to feel the value of giving to others. Some examples of current volunteer placements are Meals on Wheels, the local SPCA, Indian Valley Library, and Living Hope Farms. Individual’s have opportunities to participate in a variety of hands on activities at our community center such as cooking classes, art classes, and music classes that aide them in building valuable skills, increasing their feelings of self-worth, and empowering their creative voice.

What Others Think

One parent says of a conversation with her daughter, “I asked what she liked about “Gifts”, as she calls it, and she said, ‘activities’. I think that sums it up.”

Another parent said, “Creative Gifts is a God send for our daughter!”

And yet another parent expressed their appreciation, “Thank you all your work for my son this year!”

Connecting with Creative Gifts

As a participant: Most of our individual’s receive funding to participate in our programs through the waiver programs available through the Pennsylvania Office of Developmental Programs waiver funding. We also work with the special education departments of the school districts in our area.

As a volunteer: We welcome volunteers that have talents that they would be willing to share with us that can further our vision of creating belonging for persons with disabilities in our community.

As a community partner: We are always looking for opportunities to give back to our community. If you are part of a community group that utilizes volunteers we would love to talk with you about working together.

If you have any questions about Creative Gifts or any of its programs we would be happy to speak with you. Please contact us at the information below.

Acting Director of Creative Gifts: Jenn Messa (jmessa-bush@peacefulliving.org)

Indian Valley Location

Site Director: Michelle Moses (mmoses@peacefulliving.org)
Program Specialists: Kalyn Rupp (krupp@peacefulliving.org) and Trina Walsh (twalsh@peacefulliving.org)
Phone: 215.721.8833
Address: 99 Allentown Road
Souderton, PA 18964

Peace Valley Location

Site Director: Aubree Cupitt (acupitt@peacefulliving.org)
Program Specialist: Courtney Ulrick (culrick@peacefulliving.org)
Phone: 215.230.4800
Address: 930 Town Center
New Britain, PA 18901

Non-Discrimination in Services Policy: Peaceful Living will not deny admission, the provision of services, and referral of individuals on the basis of race, color, religious creed, ancestry, national origin, age, sex, or disabilities.  For those with disabilities, reasonable accommodations will be made.

Pictures from our Creative Gifts Program